It’s My Blog’s First Birthday!

ONE. WHOLE. YEAR. Last May, Loaf Story came into existence! It was so sweet to see the blog come to life!

IrishFoodBlogsBirthday

Over the course of last year, the blog filled up with words, images and videos. I photographed food and people behind the food. Met some wonderful foodies, chefs, cook book writers and food producers. Of course, it’s been also a ton of work, especially with a full-time job in the corporate world but thankfully my husband has been wonderfully supportive despite my chronically divided attention. What a whirlwind this year has been!

So today, on my blog’s first birthday I simply want to say Thank you! for taking the time out of your busy life to visit my site, for commenting and sharing. And most of all, thank you for welcoming me so warmly, in person and across the screen in a virtual world, well … I feel truly blessed!

DublinFoodBlogger

What’s for my second year? Well, I have some cute little event where I’m going to get to hang out with you. There’s definitely more to come and I can’t wait!
Oh, and of course, there’ll be more posts, so keep on clicking! :)

In the meantime, I hope you enjoy some of my favourite recipes and videos from the last year;

Apple pie
One-pot-wonder
Jars of cupboard love
It’s a carrot thing…
Julia’s Child Boeuf Bourguignon 

Oh, and please do come to my first birthday party, in the video below :)

6 thoughts on “It’s My Blog’s First Birthday!

Leave a Reply

