Sunday afternoon at Dun Laoghaire People’s Park Food Market

Every newbie in town has a list of places-to-see and things-to-do. I’m very lucky to have friends who look after my weekend plans and send me here and there, basically to all must-to-be places in and near Dublin. Hannah, who I work with and who happens to be a food blogger too (check out her Veg Lej blog!) highly recommended the Dun Laoghaire People’s Park Food Market. And bless her for that! What a picturesque place to be on Sunday afternoon! Situated close to the Seafront, it truly is an ideal market venue. Once I entered the market, I was attracted to the eclectic arts and crafts stalls, not to mention how wowed I was with the multi cultural dimension with Japanese, Italian, Chinese, Indian, Pakistani, Palestinian and of course Irish food on offer! Everything looked and smelled so delish that I couldn’t resist and bought some gorgeous pears, homemade butter and yoghurt, Chinese dumplings and other fruits and veggies that names I can’t even repeat ;)
I met some incredible characters who I cannot wait to meet again and learn more about the great produce they have available. I also managed to take some pictures, so take a look and hopefully see you at Dun Laoghaire People’s Park Food Market next week! :)

PS. A cone from Teddy’s (Dun Laoghaire’s famous hole in the wall) was a cherry on the top ;)

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket46

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket26

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket4

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket18

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket14

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket10

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket31

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket33

peoplesparkdunlaoghaire

dunlaoghairesundayfoodmarket43

2 thoughts on “Sunday afternoon at Dun Laoghaire People’s Park Food Market

  1. Marta, I love this and the photos are amazing! I was recently looking at living in Dun Laoghaire – Would be a great place to be it seems! Thanks, BElla :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

