Oatmeal Cookie Bath

A couple of weeks ago I accidently mentioned Christmas gifts. I was ashamed when realised that many of my friends were already sorted for presents. I thought: “Ok, it’s happening so I better start thinking of ideas for my loved ones”.
As you know, cooking is one of my favourite things to do therefore this is what I came up with: homemade gifts that will be made of food, but not just any gifts but gifts that feel as delicious as they sound :)

If you’ve eaten a fresh oatmeal cookie, you know how good they can taste. So why not to make Oatmeal Cookie Bath. I guarantee that your girlfriends, sisters, mums or grannies will love it! Like warm cookies, this bath is comforting and relaxing, and smells delicious. Oatmeal is soothing to dry skin because it is rich in protein & B vitamins and made with no artificial colours or preservatives.

Video made by k66videos.com

Ingredients;

  • 1 cup oatmeal
  • 1 cup warm water
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup baking soda

Method;
Place all the ingredients in a bowl and blend on high speed until smooth. Then move it to a plastic container or a jar, anything that you find suitable for a present.
I suggest you make it 1-2 weeks before Christmas. In the meantime the mixture should turn into a paste.

How to use it?
Pour this paste under the running water while drawing the bath. Step into the bath & enjoy!

You can store the paste in your bathroom and keep it up to 4 weeks.

PS. I like to fix myself a cup of warm milk to enjoy in the tab while bathing :)

Leave a Reply

