Treats for Kids

Every year, on 1st of June, countries like Poland, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Laos or Mozambique celebrate Children’s Day. On that special day, parents or schools organise entertainment for kids filled with all sorts of goodies and small gifts.

This year, although I am not a kid anymore and I do not have my own children, I was invited to join the fun.

I like to bring stuff whenever I am going to someone’s place therefore I decided to provide this party with some healthy, and not so healthy, treats.

Kids party treats

On the picture above, you can see lovely marshmallows dipped in carnival sprinkles, little boxes filled with fresh fruits, rainbow fruit skewers and watermelon lollypops.

Method;

Marshmallows;
Thread marshmallows onto bamboo skewers ( or coffee stirring sticks, I used those for safety reasons).
Top them with the writing icing, available at most supermarkets in the baking sections.
Now dip each marshmallow in carnival sprinkles. Looking scrumptious, aren’t they? And kids loved them too :)

kids party marshmallows Kids party marshmallows

Boxes
I filled them with fresh fruits; raspberries, blueberries, kiwi, pineapple, blackberries and strawberries. I used baking cutters to give them funny shapes; stars, hearts, squares etc.

kids party boxes fresh fruits galway

Watermelon lollypops
Instead of giving kids more sweets, I created watermelon lollypops. I used ice cream sticks for it.

Watermelon lollypops

Rainbow fruit skewers
Thread fruits onto skewers;
blueberries, white grapes, pineapple, raspberries, red grapes and blackberries.
Those beauties below were created by my friend who came just in time :)

fruit skewers

I enjoyed this year’s Children’s Day a lot! to see all those small happy faces was priceless :)

IMG_2059 Children's Day

Leave a Reply

